Nawab Saheb Reviews | Nawab Saheb Buffet Reviews | North Indian Restaurants Review | Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel Review

Reviews

Read our reviews to know more about Renaissance.

  • superb food, service and ambience, just wow

    i have been staying at the Hotel Renaissance for two months now but only last night was the first time i have tried Nawab Saheb. the décor and the entire feel of the place was very nice and luxurious. two of us sat at a secluded large table. it was grand. We have ordered several different dish, one with chicken and another with lamb with a selection of tandori baked breads. i must say, i am a food snob and am not too kind with my ren_reviewss. but i have to say that this place rocked, from the presentation to the sensational taste of everything what was served. i will be going there again, maybe tonight just to make sure i wasn’t just imagining things.. Amit Mishra was in charge of the place, besides the other personnel and we were more than impressed with our experience, food and service alike. thank you very much for an unforgettable evening, you’ll be seeing me again, sooner than later. just in case, if it would be unclear from my wording above, i highly recommend this place without any hesitation for business or private dining.

    DrBrox
    10 Jul 2015
  • Great Food Comes With Great People

    Its well said, food has soul and to feel it, It comes with people with great heart who prepare it. An Authentic place to start with Chef Yunus Khan's Paneer Kebab's and mouth watering Lakhnawi kebab's. Its not completed without Awadhi Biryani under the main Course. Only thing which makes me coming back here again. Definitely I am gonna miss it soon. One word "Awesome".

    Sachiv G
    06 Jul 2015
  • Meghna Bhambani

    I recently visited Mumbai for a conference meeting and stayed over at Renaissance, Mumbai. Indian food is always comforting when away from home, so I dropped by Nawab Saheb for dinner. It was absolutely hats off to the cheff! The restaurant concept, deco, menu, food and staff just made me trip so alive. I didn't know what to order so asked for chefs speciality. Chef Kiran, very friendly, humble and very fun to be with, came to, table and explained me the menu and recommended for Zafrani Nihari with Naan. It's a Iamb curry, speciality of the restaurant. and it indeed was! The lamb was so tender and juicy and tasted perfect with the naan bread. It was the best lamb curry had in my life so far. All thanks to the warmth and the friendliness of Chef Kiran who made my evening a very memorable and joyful evening. I will highly recommend all to visit the hotel and the Indian restaurant. It's not a thing to be missed!

    Meghna B
    26 Jun 2015
  • Yummy food, five star food!

    I am a health freak hence prefer relatively less oily and less spicy food. The menu in this restaurant quickly put me off since I can't even get salad before main course. However, Jayashree at this restaurant is an outstanding host, she has gone extra mile everyday to ensure she gets chef to customize preparation for my need. Many times chef made dishes that don't even exist in the menu. She got me complementary salad from next door restaurant This is what you call a "five star" service!! Thanks a ton Jayashree, you have spoiled me by pampering :) Thanks to chef for taking an effort to visit my table everyday.

    Prasanth Googlu
    11 Apr 2015
  • Carnivore s Delight

    We visited Nawab Saheb in September 2014 and went by the menus - one vegetarian and one non-vegetarian. The starters were absolutely mind blowing, cottage cheese paneer tikkas were absolute melt in the mouth, so were the mutton galautis. I loved the galautis so much that I asked for them again with the main course of daal makhani and naan. The desserts were quite standard - that was the only low point in the whole meal. The head chef, a friendly old gentleman, I forget his name, personally enquired and sought feedback on the meal, which was good.

    Raajive
    02 Apr 2015
  • delicious

    delicious food, great service, one of the best meals i have ever had. the ambiance is just amazing. personalized service by chef abhishek made the dinner more wonderful". The galotis were mouth melting.

    Alil Wani
    30 Mar 2015
  • An Amazing & Worthy Dinner Experience :)

    Had been there last month to celebrate my Mom's Birthday...thought of giving her a well deserved surprise.... Arid true to its ren_reviews and word...it was a great experience...the food was amazing....and so was the service... On request they also arranged a complimentary cake for my Mom...to make her day extra special and memorable...Though the price is on a higher side.. but the experience is worth it.. I would any time recommend the place for special occasions to make your loved one feel special ...Worth a visit.. and worth every penny spent.. Thanks to the staff for making the dinner experience truly amazing..

    Jaskachro
    17 Mar 2015
  • Always Excellent

    A northern Indian cuisine restaurant in the Renaissance Hotel Powai, Mumbai. The menu has two basic choices, a la carte or a choice of 3 set menus. Veg, Non-Veg or seafood. I have never bothered with the a la carte as the set menus are fantastic. With each you start off with a selection of different tandoori dishes, they will keep bringing them to you if you want repeats as often as you like, then come the main course curries which are also great. Finally if you have any room them is an Indian desert buffet, the usual very sweat things they serve. Great value and excellent food never had a bad meal in this place.

    Davies
    21 Feb 2015
Review

Thank you!

Your review has been submitted.
This will help us greatly in improving our services.


Review

Share your Story

We look forward to hearing
about yourexperience with Renaissance.