Renaissance Mumbai Restaurants Review | Renaissance Mumbai Buffet Reviews

Reviews

Read our reviews to know more about Renaissance.

  • Superb Food

    I and my wife went to this restaurant for a quiet meal on our anniversary recently. The restaurant is very well located with a great view of the lake and of the residences in Hiranandani Gardens beyond. The ambience and hospitality is great and the food even better. The quantities were quite substantial, so you do not have to order too many dishes. The restaurant was quiet on that day and the service excellent.

    Debabrata
    10 Jul 2015
  • Best dim sum ever!

    Good Chinese food interesting tasting menu approach with 3 courses and multiple small bites for each course. Between the 3 courses there were more than 11 different dishes (all small portions of course) which was great. The food itself was very good if not great. This is a good option for hotel dining.

    Dan L
    10 Jul 2015
  • superb food, service and ambience, just wow

    i have been staying at the Hotel Renaissance for two months now but only last night was the first time i have tried Nawab Saheb. the décor and the entire feel of the place was very nice and luxurious. two of us sat at a secluded large table. it was grand. We have ordered several different dish, one with chicken and another with lamb with a selection of tandori baked breads. i must say, i am a food snob and am not too kind with my ren_reviewss. but i have to say that this place rocked, from the presentation to the sensational taste of everything what was served. i will be going there again, maybe tonight just to make sure i wasn’t just imagining things.. Amit Mishra was in charge of the place, besides the other personnel and we were more than impressed with our experience, food and service alike. thank you very much for an unforgettable evening, you’ll be seeing me again, sooner than later. just in case, if it would be unclear from my wording above, i highly recommend this place without any hesitation for business or private dining.

    DrBrox
    10 Jul 2015
  • The best hospitality I ever met in my life

    I went there with my family and other four friends family we were around 12 We had Iftar at Ramadan at there and I asked the manager to arrange for us place to pray and when I went there everything was ready the table the place to pray they were so co operative and all the food was more than amazing really I spent a wonderful time at there.

    Soma
    08 Jul 2015
  • Great Exepriences

    The Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel offers a luxury retreat in the... Dine on a range of global cuisines at our on-site restaurants, or spend a day... in India, spread across 12.500 sq. ft. with splendid vie. of the Powai Lake.

    Manish
    08 Jul 2015
  • Loved Breakfast @ Fratelli.. Excellent Menu, Excellent People

    Fresh Mornings comes with Fresh Mind with Fresh Food Served. Excellent Food, Moreover Menu changes every 3rd day which keeps you stick to the restaurant even better. Best breakfast menu ever had during my stay here. Its all about good food even its different every morning. Worth eating here every morning. Moreover it makes a day better if you have excellent and friendly staff to deal with. Already Loving it..

    Sachiv G
    06 Jul 2015
  • Great Food Comes With Great People

    Its well said, food has soul and to feel it, It comes with people with great heart who prepare it. An Authentic place to start with Chef Yunus Khan's Paneer Kebab's and mouth watering Lakhnawi kebab's. Its not completed without Awadhi Biryani under the main Course. Only thing which makes me coming back here again. Definitely I am gonna miss it soon. One word "Awesome".

    Sachiv G
    06 Jul 2015
  • Must Try

    Lovely fresh food coked to order served by the nicest staff I have ever met Nothing is too much trouble & reasonable prices.

    Magz
    01 Jul 2015
  • Meghna Bhambani

    I recently visited Mumbai for a conference meeting and stayed over at Renaissance, Mumbai. Indian food is always comforting when away from home, so I dropped by Nawab Saheb for dinner. It was absolutely hats off to the cheff! The restaurant concept, deco, menu, food and staff just made me trip so alive. I didn't know what to order so asked for chefs speciality. Chef Kiran, very friendly, humble and very fun to be with, came to, table and explained me the menu and recommended for Zafrani Nihari with Naan. It's a Iamb curry, speciality of the restaurant. and it indeed was! The lamb was so tender and juicy and tasted perfect with the naan bread. It was the best lamb curry had in my life so far. All thanks to the warmth and the friendliness of Chef Kiran who made my evening a very memorable and joyful evening. I will highly recommend all to visit the hotel and the Indian restaurant. It's not a thing to be missed!

    Meghna B
    26 Jun 2015
  • Very nice buffet..!

    Very nice buffet with so much variety. The food is good and tasty. The chat is also good which is above the expectations of a 5 star. Overall good experience. Nice to celebrate special occasions.

    Mitsu
    23 Jun 2015
  • Breakfast @ Fratelli

    Great breakfast spread including fresh juices and made to order omelette. Of course like most places in India, it also includes a full spread of Indian Breakfast items.

    Jay R
    20 Jun 2015
  • Best dim sum ever!

    I love dim sum and regularly go out for dim sum in the UK. This place was great and the food was definitely on par with what I have at home. The rice was delicious too. The food was very fresh overall and the portions were large.

    helgaub
    17 Jun 2015
  • Lovely !

    Very pleasant to stay for a while - rainy season is beautiful, quite and lovely view for a lake and cloudy mountains from the restaurant, might be the best view in the city.

    Vesta L
    15 Jun 2015
  • Spread Buffet Feast

    The food is absolutely yum and a huge spread. And the view and atmosphere is awesome for occasion to celebrate... weekend is the best to be there and relaxed with your loved ones.

    Foodie Fly
    26 May 2015
  • amazing food and buffet

    they have an amazing range of buffet. very nice place to sit and talk and great Staff... best ambiance.

    Jai Gosar
    18 May 2015
  • Lake View Restaurant in Renaissance Munzbai Convention Centre Hotel ren_reviews

    its a very nice and quiet place. the lake view is stunning especially in monsoons. the outdoor section is very pleasant. its hard to find so much open space and greenery in Mumbai. the food is also great. the waiting staff is polite and very prompt. impressed with the service and food quality. The price is little on the higher side but its still worth it.

    Globe Trotter
    15 May 2015
  • Scenic surroundings... average stuff.

    The hotel offers one of the most beautiful views available in Mumbai. It stands besides the Powai lake and the atmosphere in the evening breeze is breathtaking.. We visited their cafe expecting to spend some quality time sipping on some good coffee (our first visit to Renaissance). I guess our expectations were way too high.. They didn't have many options to offer. There was nothing great about the coffee that we got. Seriously over rated and over priced! Overall a disappointment save the view and lastly good staff.

    Sasha
    11 May 2015
  • Amazing pork belly with great varieties of cheese & cold cuts

    just last sunday i had a brunch in fratelli fresh with Alex. I am from philippines the way i saw that display of cheese and cold cuts are too good. I visited india due to work i was staying in powai in friends place he took me there i must say that experience was really awesome. Special thanks to Chef Ganesh Patil he suggested me pork belly it was mouth melting. Really that pork and glass of red wine by Mr Prafull was great combination. Its a must by place.

    Christi C
    08 May 2015
  • Multi Cuisine in breakfast buffet

    I had all my breakfasts in Fratelli Fresh. Though this is an Italian restaurant but it serves multi cuisine in its breakfast buffet. The staff was very attentive and never left any chance to guests complaint.

    Himanshu Bansa
    07 May 2015
  • Breakfast King

    One of the best place to enjoy your sumptuous breakfast while watching Powai Lake & water birds with Sun rise. Well spread South Indian ( Walt Wada, Dosa ), Jain ( No onion & Garlic ), Asian ( soup & noodles ) & Continental Veg & Non-veg options. Variety of fresh cut fruits ( including mango ), cereals & dry fruits. yogurts & lassi smoothies. Freshly squeezed fruits & vegetables juices including Spinach, Bitter gourd. Beetroot ect. Choice of eggs, sausages, cold cuts, porridge, variety of cheese, different breads. pancakes, muffins, donuts. croissants hot & fresh ), sliced cakes, cup cakes. Surprise to see local variety of Khari & Nancuttai along with jilebis & Gharies. Three types of Tea ( normal, masala & black ). Three types of Coffee ( filter, cappuccino & black ). On request you also get Hot Chocolate. Bislery water bottles on table. Also get take away your entire breakfast option. Good service ( not best or excellent ). Eat Like a King.

    Ajay Bidikar
    03 May 2015
  • Try it

    Excellent Chinese food, great Peking duck and basmati rise offered, good choice of wines and beers. Really good choice and very convenient as it is in the hotel. Nice view also from the window.

    Dimitris K
    23 Apr 2015
  • Excellent Italian food

    Excellent Italian food, great pasta and pizza offered, good choice of wines. Really good choice and very convenient as it is in the hotel. Nice view also from the window.

    Dimitris K
    23 Apr 2015
  • Business and Leisure

    Amazing place. Quite as well as Energetic. Different from crowd and owns an amazing ambiance to promote your business owns an amazing ambiance to promote your business

    Abhay
    17 Apr 2015
  • Yummy food, five star food!

    I am a health freak hence prefer relatively less oily and less spicy food. The menu in this restaurant quickly put me off since I can't even get salad before main course. However, Jayashree at this restaurant is an outstanding host, she has gone extra mile everyday to ensure she gets chef to customize preparation for my need. Many times chef made dishes that don't even exist in the menu. She got me complementary salad from next door restaurant This is what you call a "five star" service!! Thanks a ton Jayashree, you have spoiled me by pampering :) Thanks to chef for taking an effort to visit my table everyday.

    Prasanth Googlu
    11 Apr 2015
  • Scenic View & Good Food

    We visited for Brunch on one of my friend's birthday. Scenic lake view, good food and patient staff. The hotel is at great ideal and quiet location. Planning to visit again with my boyfriend for a romantic meal.

    Aarvi
    11 Apr 2015
  • Carnivore s Delight

    We visited Nawab Saheb in September 2014 and went by the menus - one vegetarian and one non-vegetarian. The starters were absolutely mind blowing, cottage cheese paneer tikkas were absolute melt in the mouth, so were the mutton galautis. I loved the galautis so much that I asked for them again with the main course of daal makhani and naan. The desserts were quite standard - that was the only low point in the whole meal. The head chef, a friendly old gentleman, I forget his name, personally enquired and sought feedback on the meal, which was good.

    Raajive
    02 Apr 2015
  • delicious

    delicious food, great service, one of the best meals i have ever had. the ambiance is just amazing. personalized service by chef abhishek made the dinner more wonderful". The galotis were mouth melting.

    Alil Wani
    30 Mar 2015
  • Amazing dinner with great service and lovely food

    Had a dinner with my friend on march 20th wen i was in India. i was staying with my friend he just took me fratelli fresh for a dinner & i must say this was a one of the best experience i had food was amazing as well as this was a one of the best experience i had food was amazing as well as service. Just want to thanks Chef Ganesh & Mr Prafull for great food and service. i will definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends in Philippines wen they visit india. fritto misto & salmon was just to awesome.

    Jeff P
    29 Mar 2015
  • An Amazing & Worthy Dinner Experience :)

    Had been there last month to celebrate my Mom's Birthday...thought of giving her a well deserved surprise.... Arid true to its ren_reviews and word...it was a great experience...the food was amazing....and so was the service... On request they also arranged a complimentary cake for my Mom...to make her day extra special and memorable...Though the price is on a higher side.. but the experience is worth it.. I would any time recommend the place for special occasions to make your loved one feel special ...Worth a visit.. and worth every penny spent.. Thanks to the staff for making the dinner experience truly amazing..

    Jaskachro
    17 Mar 2015
  • Great

    within the main hotel. great food and drink and very reasonably priced. Run by an Italian who ensures food is of good quality.

    Lain F
    11 Mar 2015
  • Great food with stunning view

    The view from this restaurant at night was simply breathtaking. Its one of the best I have ever seen, and I can say this with conviction after having traveled to 23 countries across 4 continents. The food was amazing too, with special emphasis on the noodles and the dessert. I tried teaching my wife the use of chopsticks too. The executive Chef was kind enough to pay us a visit. Overall a great dining experience. This is probably among the best Chinese restaurants in the country.

    prasanth
    09 Mar 2015
  • The best Italian food

    It is one of the best in Mumbai for Italian food. Good Location. Good Food. Good Service. I am glad that they are maintaing the standards. The chef Mr. Ganesh Patil is handelling this joint very well along with his senior Chef ( Italian ). Every thing was perfect

    Ajay Bidikar
    08 Mar 2015
  • Nice time...:)

    Visited for dinner with my colleague and enjoyed our time. Nice ambience to spend private time and delicious food...

    Sara
    08 Mar 2015
  • Always Excellent

    A northern Indian cuisine restaurant in the Renaissance Hotel Powai, Mumbai. The menu has two basic choices, a la carte or a choice of 3 set menus. Veg, Non-Veg or seafood. I have never bothered with the a la carte as the set menus are fantastic. With each you start off with a selection of different tandoori dishes, they will keep bringing them to you if you want repeats as often as you like, then come the main course curries which are also great. Finally if you have any room them is an Indian desert buffet, the usual very sweat things they serve. Great value and excellent food never had a bad meal in this place.

    Davies
    21 Feb 2015
  • One of the best spreads for sunday brunch

    We have gone here many times for sunday brunch and its one of the best spreads that we have had, the food and the options are amazing and very very tasty. all the people serving etc are very helpful. Its always good to book a table in advance else one will not get a table :- ).. the view is also great.... its just awesome.

    Pattu
    22 Jan 2015
Review

Thank you!

Your review has been submitted.
This will help us greatly in improving our services.

Review

Share your Story

We look forward to hearing
about yourexperience with Renaissance.